Kukk’s Award

Each spring, at the annual RSDS banquet, the RSDS gives out its only major award. The Kukk Award is given to an outstanding debater who has dedicated service well beyond the call of duty for the WestConn debate team. It looks to award people not for their competitive achievements, but for what they have done to further the broader mission of the team.

The winners of the Kukk  Award are:

Rob Poprocki 2008 *
Sean Swanson 2009 *
Renan Max Hamoy 2012

* In the spring of 2012  the Sherman Award was re repurposed as the Kukk Award